Scarlett Ripley




String of Pearls contains both Books 1 & 2 of the fantasy series A Story of Giants in a single volume PLUS an expanded Book 1. 

In The Guardian’s Compass, divorcing empty nester Lexi moves to a sleepy, lakeside town to start a new life, but discovers she has power to travel the endless realm of worlds with those who watch over it. Part of the A Story of Giants series but can be read as a stand-alone book.

what's next?

Two new books coming!

The Reluctant Warrior is the next book in the series A Story of Giants, and concludes an arc.

The Guardian’s Compass is the back story of a yet-to-be-introduced character who plays an important role in The Reluctant Warrior. While the age of the main characters in A Story of Giants thus far arguably puts the series into YA territory, the main character of The Guardian’s Compass is a mature adult, because age does not define a hero.

The Guardian’s Compass can be read as a stand-alone novel.

Stay in the loop by signing up to be notified here.

To contact Scarlett Ripley, it’s

Many of the book trailers are also on TikTok

Sign up here to be notified when Scarlett releases a new book or holds a free download day. If you do not receive a confirmation email from us, please check your junk file.

© 2021 Scarlett Ripley

Theme by Anders Norén